Welcome Elise Cyr with Siege of the Heart

Mae Clair interviewed me on her Pen Pals blog series where we talked a little bit about me, my writing process, and my novel Siege of the Heart. Check it out!

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Lately, I’ve had a taste for historical novels, so I’m super excited to have Kensington Book author Elise Cyr on my blog today, with her new release, SIEGE OF THE HEART.  

Elise, please share a bit about yourself and how long you’ve been writing.

I’ve been writing since my teen years, but was always afraid to admit I wanted to be a writer. So let’s just say there were a lot of secret notebooks in my room. I majored in English in college, went to grad school, and even worked in academia for a few years. But none of that made me happy. So I pulled out an old story, reread it, and realized it wasn’t that bad. Looking back it seems so naive. But I rewrote and revised and workshopped that story and many others over the next few years, and here I am.

Good for you! As writers we encounter…

View original post 966 more words

One thought on “Welcome Elise Cyr with Siege of the Heart

  1. Hey, Elise! I couldn’ t find your e-mail address anywhere. If you send it to me (semckitrick (at) aol (dot) com), I’ll send that picture I took of you and Renee (since I FINALLY downloaded my camera!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

