Getting to Know the Author: Elise Cyr

Historical romance author Glynis Smy hosted me in her Getting to Know the Author series. Check it out!

Glynis Smy: Author

 

ImageImageWelcome, Elise. Let’s learn more about you …

What is your genre? Why did you choose it?

I write historical romance, particularly focusing on the medieval time period. There was a time growing up when I wanted my very own knight in shining armor to whisk me away on a grand quest. I’ve found medieval times come the closest to evoking the world of fairy tales I was so fond of as a child, but the history gives it a gravity I appreciate as an adult.

Do you work on more than one manuscript at a time?

Usually, I have a couple of different projects at different stages that I can move between to keep from getting bored or overwhelmed by any one story. So, for example, I have a story that I’ll be starting a final draft on soon, but I’m taking a break by brainstorming an outline…

View original post 948 more words

Leave a Reply

